Bentham Science Logo

Track Your Manuscript:

Current Molecular Medicine

Volume 21, 10 Issues, 2021
ISSN: 1875-5666 (Online)
ISSN: 1566-5240 (Print)
This journal supports open access

In the current pandemic scenario, publication process of all articles related to Coronavirus will be expedited, for timely publication of much needed research

Meet the Executive Guest Editor(s)

G. Escobedo
National University of Mexico
Mexico City
Dr. Galileo Escobedo’s main research interest is focused on the immunometabolic mechanisms involved in obesity and insulin resistance, especially in the bionomial mother- infant. Dr. Escobedo currently supervises several students of B.Sc., M.Sc., and Ph.D. programs as well as postdoctoral fellows, and has been awarded with research grants from the Mexican Council of Science and Technology (CONACYT) and the Marie Curie International Research Program of the European Community. Dr. Escobedo has published more than 60 original research papers and reviews in JCR international journals and written several book chapters related to the inflammatory response in obesity and type 2 diabetes.

N. Haque
MAHSA University
Nazmul Haque has completed his PhD in the field of regenerative medicine from the University of Malaya in 2017. After that, he served at the University of Malaya as a Post-Doctoral Research Fellow for one year followed by joining in MAHSA University as a Senior Lecturer. Because of his excellence in research, he was awarded as High Impact Research Bright Spark Scholar by the University of Malaya. His research interests include Stem Cell Biology, Regenerative Medicine, Cell & Tissue Culture, Molecular Biology, Immunology, Toxicology, Oral Health, Nutraceuticals, Natural Products, and Psychoneuroimmunology (PNI). He has published several articles, book chapters, and abstracts in distinguished journals.

Y. Kong
Medical School of Southeast University
Dr. Yan Kong is an Associate Professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Medical School of Southeast University, Nanjing, China. Dr. Kong received his Ph.D. degree in Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2010. His research mainly focuses on neurodevelopmental and neurodegenerative disorders, epigenetics and noncoding RNAs.

C. Sassoli
University of Florence
Chiara Sassoli graduated in Biological Sciences with summa cum laude at the University of Florence, Italy in 1999. In 2000 -2001 she was Guest Researcher at Blanchette Rockefeller Neurosciences Institute, Johns Hopkins University, Gaithersburg-MD-USA. In 2005 she obtained the Ph.D. degree in Human Morphology and Morphogenesis from the University of Florence, Italy. From 2005 to 2009 she was Postdoctoral Research Fellow and from 2009 she is Assistant Professor of Human Anatomy at the Department of Experimental and Clinical Medicine, Section of Anatomy and Histology, University of Florence, Italy. Research interests: cellular and molecular mechanisms involved in tissue repair/regeneration especially at skeletal and cardiac muscle and bone tissue;effects of different factors (sphingolipids, relaxin, platelet-rich plasma), mesenchymal stromal/stem cells and photobiomodulation/Low Level Laser Therapy on tissue healing

S. Shahrokhi
Razi Herbal Medicines Research Center
Lorestan University of Medical Sciences
Somayeh Shahrokhi received her PhD in immunology from Tarbiat Modares University, Iran at 2010. She joined Lorestan University of Medical Sciences and she is currently an Associate professor of Immunology. She has two major research interest; Immuno-oncology and stem cell research. The cancer research studies started by compounds screening to test for future clinical applications. This was followed by studying breast cancer in animal and human studies. Her main accomplishments include; nationally recognized as an outstanding life science researcher, published more than 20 peer review articles, a book chapter, a patent and guest editor of special issue.

Y. Yang
Jilin University
Yi Yang is a professor, chief physician and PhD supervisor in the Department of Neurology, the First Hospital of Jilin University. His academic positions are Member of the Cerebral Autoregulation Research Network; Associate Editor of BMC Neurology; Committee Member of Neurology Branch of Chinese Medical Association; Standing Committee Member of Chinese Stroke Association; Standing Committee Member of Cerebrovascular Disease Section, Neurology Branch, China Medical Association. He has focused on cerebrovascular disease for several years and has published more than one hundred articles. He has presided 22 scientific research projects at the national level, provincial and ministerial-level.

X. Zhang
Tianjin Medical University Eye Hospital & Eye Institute
Prof. Zhang joined in Tianjin Medical University Eye Hospital after she received her PhD in 2004. She did one year of postdoctoral work from 2005 to 2006 at Rothschild Hospital and University Paris 12 in Paris. She has been the deputy director of Tianjin Medical University Eye Institute and the director of Ocular Inflammation and Immunology Department of Tianjin Medical University Eye Hospital since 2012. She specializes in the diagnosis and therapy of ocular immunological diseases including uveitis and scleritis. Her research interests are mainly in developing new therapy for refractory ocular immunological diseases and stem cell therapy for ocular disease.

S. Zhu
Capital Medical University
Dr Zhu is an Associate Professor of Beijing Friendship Hospital, Capital Medical University. He is also the Executive Director of the Faculty of Gastroenterology in Capital Medical University. Dr Zhu’s work is focused on the discovery of novel biomarkers to detect GI cancer at an early stage as well as noncancerous GI disorders such as IBS. He has published over 100 peer-reviewed articles and 10 book chapters. He is also the Co-Founder and Secretary-General of Big Data Management Branch of China Quality Association for Pharmaceuticals.


Andras Guttman
University of Pannonia
View Full Editorial Board

COPE Compliant

Journal History

Current Molecular Medicine was introduced in 2001. Dr. Andras Guttman serves as the Editor-in-Chief of the journal.
Scopus CiteScore Metrics: 1.95

Related Journals

Related eBooks

eBooks Catalog